Select Page

Anzac Day Services in the Hilltops Region

Apr 17, 2019

Next Thursday 25th April is Anzac Day and commemorative services are being held across the Hilltops Region.
The Anzac Day Dawn Service will be held in Boorowa at 6:00am.The Anzac Day March will commence at 10.15am. From 10:00am participants are asked to assemble at the Boorowa Post Office to commence the march at 10.15am from Marsden Street to the War Memorial. The Ex-Services Club RSL Luncheon will be held from 12.30pm. Luncheon RSVP’s to Phil Armitage on 0416 292 767. Boorowa Ex-Services Club will be hosting two-up between 2:00pm – 4:00pm.

Memorial Services at Bendick Murrell Hall will be taking place from 9:00am.

Bribbaree Anzac Day March and Memorial Service will commence at 4pm. Participants are asked to assemble in Weedallion Street adjacent to the Bribbaree Bowling Club. March west to the Cenotaph at Anzac Park for wreath laying, then to Bribbaree Memorial Hall for the Memorial Service.

The Galong Anzac Day Dawn Service will be held at 5.30am followed by breakfast.

The Anzac Day dawn service will commence at 6.00am at Newson Park.

Harden’s Anzac Day March will start at 10:45am. Participants are asked to meet at 10:15am at the Harden Mechanics Institute. The march will continue to Newson Park, where a Memorial Service will be conducted and conclude around midday.

There will be a service at the Light Horse Memorial in Murrumburrah at 12 noon.

The Jugiong Anzac Day March will begin at 3.30pm from the Police Station and finish on Riverside Drive at the Memorial Park, where the Memorial Service will be conducted.

An Anzac Day Memorial Service will be held at the Monteagle Hall at 2:00pm.

The Murringo Anzac Day Service will be held at the Murringo Memorial Hall from 8.30am. Participants are asked to assemble on Murringo Gap Road adjacent to Murringo Public School for the march south to the Murringo Memorial Hall.

An Anzac dawn service will be held in Rugby at 6:30am.

The Wirrimah-Koorawatha RSL Sub-branch will hold a Dawn Service from 6am at the Memorial Gates in Koorawatha. The service will be followed by breakfast in the hall for a gold coin donation. All welcome. At 8.15am Wirrimah will hold a service in the Wirrimah Memorial Hall. At 9am a service will be held at the Bendick Murrell Memorial Hall, with morning tea provided. At 10.15am a service will be held at the Crowther Memorial. The main Anzac Day Service will be held at Koorawatha from 10.45am. All descendants wearing medals are welcome to join in the march. Please muster 10 minutes before the march.

Commencing at Dawn with six-riders from the Harden Light Horse group providing a formation at the ceremony site (Corner Rose & Young Street), followed by presentations of Prayers and Hymns, the laying of wreaths and the sounding of the Bugle. Followed by breakfast at the Wombat Hotel.

The Young RSL will hold an Anzac Day Dawn Service with participants asked to assemble at 5:45am in Boorowa Street adjacent to the Young Town Hall Memorial Tower for the 6:00am dawn service. At the end of the Dawn Service a complimentary breakfast will be served.

Participants in the Anzac Day March are asked to assemble at 10:30am in Boorowa Street adjacent to the Young Town Hall Memorial Tower. At 10:45am the march will start east along Boorowa Street, then north along Lynch Street, west along Lovell Street to Anderson Park Memorial for the 11:00am Memorial Service. Both services will give the public, ex-service personnel and those currently serving the opportunity to remember the fallen and to reflect and pay their respects to those involved in the events that took place during World War I, World War II and all conflict since that time.

Media Contact

Sarah Karaitiana 0418 755 092