Select Page

Hilltops Council Libraries

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Community
  4. >
  5. Hilltops Council Libraries

The Hilltops Council Library (formerly the South West Regional Library Service) includes the library facilities located in the New South Wales towns of Boorowa, Harden and Young.

Branches serve a population of 18,500 and cover an area of 7,139 square kilometres.

The Hilltops Council Library is administered by a Regional Librarian based at the Young Library, which is the Central Branch for the Hilltops Council LGA.

With an annual circulation of approximately 60,000 items, the Hilltops Council Library has 4,500 registered borrowers.

Items available for loan include books (standard, large print and talking books) periodicals, videos, DVDs, multi-media kits and CDs.

Public access to the Internet and Wi-Fi is available at all branches and a Housebound Reader Service can be arranged for borrowers with special needs.


Mission Statement: 

“The Hilltops Council Library aims to provide a high level of resources and services to meet the broad based informational, educational and recreational needs of the community served within the Hilltops Council area.” 


Our branches
What we offer
What’s happening?
How to join